# names.co.uk: Nominet-accredited registrar in United Kingdom

names.co.uk is accredited by Nominet for .co.uk. Its page offers .co.uk but prints no comparable .co.uk price. Language, currency and the printed figure, read 2026-09-29.

- Source: https://www.best-domain-registrars.com/countries/united-kingdom/registrars/team-blue-internet-services-uk-t-a-team-blue-internet-services-t-a-names-uk/
- Site: Best Domain Registrars
- Last updated: 2026-09-29

## Record

- Trading as: names.co.uk
- On the registry list as: Team Blue Internet Services UK Limited t/a Team Blue Internet Services Limited t/a names.co.uk
- Website: https://www.names.co.uk/
- Country: United Kingdom (https://www.best-domain-registrars.com/countries/united-kingdom/)
- Accredited by: Nominet, for .uk, .co.uk, .org.uk, .me.uk (https://www.best-domain-registrars.com/accredited-registrars/nominet/#team-blue-internet-services-uk-t-a-team-blue-internet-services-t-a-names-uk)
- Storefront language: en
- Charges in: GBP (displayed)
- VAT wording on the page: none printed
- Storefront read: 2026-09-29 from https://www.names.co.uk/domain-names
- Registry DNSSEC indication: Not published
- Also accredited by: SIDN (Stichting Internet Domeinregistratie Nederland) (.nl)

## Can a member of the public buy a .co.uk here?

Its own page offers .co.uk, but on 2026-09-29 it printed no .co.uk price with its VAT treatment that this site could read, so it is listed on the United Kingdom page as read and not ranked.

## Why it is not ranked

The .co.uk row prints Was £13.99 and FREE, but the page only offers a "Show prices inclusive of 20% VAT" toggle and does not state whether £13.99 includes VAT.

## Namespaces on its own page

.co.uk, .uk, .com, .london

## What its page printed

> Table "Domain type Was Registration price": ".co.uk £13.99 FREE", ".uk £13.99 £3.99". The page offers a toggle "Show prices inclusive of 20% VAT" but does not state the treatment of the figures shown.

## Not tested by this site

No support test, no transfer test and no uptime measurement: no score and no quality ranking. Everything above is the registry's published record or a dated quote from the registrar's own page.

## FAQ

### Is names.co.uk accredited to sell .co.uk?

Yes. names.co.uk is on the accredited-registrar list Nominet publishes, read on 2026-09-29. Accreditation means the registry permits it to sell the namespace; it does not by itself mean the registrar retails .co.uk to the public, which is what the storefront read establishes.

### What does names.co.uk charge for a .co.uk domain?

Its page offers .co.uk, but on 2026-09-29 it printed no .co.uk price with its VAT treatment that this site could read: The .co.uk row prints Was £13.99 and FREE, but the page only offers a "Show prices inclusive of 20% VAT" toggle and does not state whether £13.99 includes VAT.

### Has this site tested names.co.uk?

No. We have run no support test, no transfer test and no uptime measurement on names.co.uk, so it carries no score and appears in no quality ranking. The .co.uk ranking on the United Kingdom page orders registrars by one printed price only.
