Hostinger
.pt registrar in Portugal, read from its own storefront on 2026-09-29
Not on DNS.PT's listSells .pt with a printed price
Can a member of the public buy a .pt here?
Yes, on the evidence of its own storefront: a Portuguese interface, .pt among the namespaces offered, and a EUR price printed with its VAT treatment on 2026-09-29.
.pt price on its own page
€22.13 incl. VAT, computed from €17.99 ex. VAT at 23%; the page does not state what renewal costs. Read 2026-09-29.
Standing price rank in Portugal: #4 of 4 .pt storefronts read with a comparable price, cheapest first (the ranking). Price only.
Registe o seu nome de domínio .pt 17,99 € 1º ano ... Preços apresentados sem IVASource page
Namespaces on its own page
.pt
What its page printed
Registe o seu nome de domínio .pt 17,99 € 1º ano, Durante o primeiro ano; Preços apresentados sem IVA. Hostinger is not on the DNS.PT list.
Read from https://www.hostinger.com/pt/tld/dominio-pt on 2026-09-29. A storefront read establishes the language, the currency and the figure the page printed that day. It does not establish support quality, uptime or what a renewal will cost next year.
Why it is on the Portugal page
Not on DNS.PT's accredited list; its own page was read for .pt.
How the Portugal storefronts were read
Eleven storefronts from DNS.PT's list of 108 registrars (seven pages, read in full on 2026-09-29) plus Hostinger's Portuguese storefront were opened in a real browser. PTisp returned HTTP 502, and dominios.pt, Webtuga and Lusoaloja printed no .pt price; PTServidor and WebHS print prices beside an IVA switch whose state is not stated. Three pages printed a .pt price in euros with its tax treatment, all excluding IVA. On 2026-10-15 the remaining 85 registrars on DNS.PT's list that publish a website were opened, so every registrar on the list with a published website has now been tried: 75 were read, 10 could not be, and 1 more prints a comparable .pt price.
FAQ
Is Hostinger accredited to sell .pt?
What does Hostinger charge for a .pt domain?
Has this site tested Hostinger?
Sources
- Hostinger's own storefront, read 2026-09-29
- Accredited registrar directory, every company on a country registry's list
- Portugal page, every .pt storefront read, ranked by printed price
- /data/local-storefronts.json, this record, machine-readable
- /methodology/, why untested registrars carry no score