ACENS TECHNOLOGIES
.es registrar in Spain, read from its own storefront on 2026-10-20
Accredited by Red.esSells .es with a printed price
Can a member of the public buy a .es here?
Yes, on the evidence of its own storefront: a Spanish interface, .es among the namespaces offered, and a EUR price printed with its VAT treatment on 2026-10-20.
.es price on its own page
€19.30 incl. VAT, computed from €15.95 ex. VAT at 21%; €0.99 in the first year as a promotion; the page does not state what renewal costs. Read 2026-10-20.
Standing price rank in Spain: #11 of 12 .es storefronts read with a comparable price, cheapest first (the ranking). Price only.
".es Registro nuevos clientes: 0,99 €/1er año Registro: 15,95 €/año"; "Nuestros precios no muestran IVA."Source page
Namespaces on its own page
.es
What its page printed
"Precio de registro y traslado de dominios": ".es Registro nuevos clientes: 0,99 €/1er año Registro: 15,95 €/año"; "Nuestros precios no muestran IVA." The browser rejected the site's certificate as out of date; the certificate served on 2026-10-20 is valid from 2026-10-19 to 2027-05-05.
Read from https://www.acens.com/hosting/dominios/ on 2026-10-20. A storefront read establishes the language, the currency and the figure the page printed that day. It does not establish support quality, uptime or what a renewal will cost next year.
How the Spain storefronts were read
Red.es's list of 106 accredited agents was read page by page (14 pages) through a text fetcher, because the site's bot wall returns HTTP 403 to the headless browser. Thirteen storefronts from that list plus Hostinger's Spanish storefront were opened in a real browser on 2026-09-29; GoDaddy returned HTTP 403, and IONOS, cdmon, Nominalia, Piensa Solutions and Webempresa printed no .es price in the page text. Five pages printed a .es price in euros with its tax treatment, mostly without IVA; Arsys and Dinahosting print prices beside a tax switch whose state is not stated. On 2026-10-15 the remaining 87 registrars on Red.es's list that publish a website were opened, so every registrar on the list with a published website has now been tried: 67 were read, 20 could not be, and 6 more print a comparable .es price. On 2026-10-20/21 the 21 storefronts that could not be read were opened again in a browser that waits longer for pages built by script, reads framed pages and follows a redirect from plain http to https: 7 were read this time, 14 still could not be, and 1 of those read prints a comparable .es price.
FAQ
Is ACENS TECHNOLOGIES accredited to sell .es?
What does ACENS TECHNOLOGIES charge for a .es domain?
Has this site tested ACENS TECHNOLOGIES?
Sources
- ACENS TECHNOLOGIES's own storefront, read 2026-10-20
- Red.es accredited-registrar list, read 2026-09-29
- Accredited registrar directory, every company on a country registry's list
- Spain page, every .es storefront read, ranked by printed price
- /data/local-storefronts.json, this record, machine-readable
- /methodology/, why untested registrars carry no score