Best Domain RegistrarsBEST DOMAIN REGISTRARS

names.co.uk

.co.uk registrar in United Kingdom, read from its own storefront on 2026-09-29

Accredited by NominetAlso accredited by 1 other registry

Can a member of the public buy a .co.uk here?

Its own page offers .co.uk through a English storefront, but on 2026-09-29 it printed no .co.uk price with its VAT treatment that this site could read, so it is listed on the United Kingdom page as read and not ranked.

Why it is not ranked

The .co.uk row prints Was £13.99 and FREE, but the page only offers a "Show prices inclusive of 20% VAT" toggle and does not state whether £13.99 includes VAT.

Namespaces on its own page

.co.uk.uk.com.london

What its page printed

Table "Domain type Was Registration price": ".co.uk £13.99 FREE", ".uk £13.99 £3.99". The page offers a toggle "Show prices inclusive of 20% VAT" but does not state the treatment of the figures shown.

Read from https://www.names.co.uk/domain-names on 2026-09-29. A storefront read establishes the language, the currency and the figure the page printed that day. It does not establish support quality, uptime or what a renewal will cost next year.

How the United Kingdom storefronts were read

Nominet's full registrar list (2,563 names over 2,777 tags) was read on 2026-09-29 at registrars.nominet.uk, where the old nominet.uk address now redirects, and 12 storefronts were opened: ten UK retail brands from that list plus the OVHcloud and Gandi UK pages. .co.uk is the namespace ranked because every store read prices it, while several price .uk only beside it. GoDaddy answered 403, and 123 Reg, Easyspace, UK2 and names.co.uk printed no comparable standing .co.uk price with its VAT treatment. Most UK pages state prices excluding 20% VAT and lead with a cut-price first year. On 2026-10-15 the remaining 2,017 registrars on Nominet's list that publish a website were opened, so every registrar on the list with a published website has now been tried: 1,494 were read, 523 could not be, and 68 more print a comparable .co.uk price.

FAQ

Is names.co.uk accredited to sell .co.uk?
Yes. names.co.uk is on the accredited-registrar list Nominet publishes, read on 2026-09-29. Accreditation means the registry permits it to sell the namespace; it does not by itself mean the registrar retails .co.uk to the public, which is what the storefront read establishes.
What does names.co.uk charge for a .co.uk domain?
Its page offers .co.uk, but on 2026-09-29 it printed no .co.uk price with its VAT treatment that this site could read: The .co.uk row prints Was £13.99 and FREE, but the page only offers a "Show prices inclusive of 20% VAT" toggle and does not state whether £13.99 includes VAT.
Has this site tested names.co.uk?
No. We have run no support test, no transfer test and no uptime measurement on names.co.uk, so it carries no score and appears in no quality ranking. The .co.uk ranking on the United Kingdom page orders registrars by one printed price only.

Sources